泰迪熊大队

 

毛绒动物有什么不同?

我们已经多次被问到这个问题。 答案很简单; 一旦我们通过食物,水和药物满足了身体的需求,那么毛绒动物就会为需要帮助的孩子带来情感上的安慰。

在我们世界的每一个角落都有苦难的孩子。 无论是自然灾害还是赤贫,儿童遭受伤害的方式都不同于成年人。 通常,儿童时期的创伤可能导致终身后果。 当我们向有需要的社区运送救生用品时,也会向需要安慰的儿童提供填充动物。

毛绒动物不仅是玩具。 毛绒玩具是朋友和知己。 通过倾听孩子们如何与新朋友互动和交谈,父母可以洞悉孩子如何处理创伤。 这种见解使父母能够帮助解决孩子的情感需求。

每年, Gleaning For The World 在美国和世界各地平均向需要安慰的儿童运送35,000头毛绒动物!

“儿童是自然灾害的最小受害者,重要的是,我们要记住他们在遭受破坏和破坏后出现的不确定因素中对稳定的需求。 这就是为什么我们通过泰迪熊的礼物为孩子们提供安慰。”

格雷格·米道

泰迪熊大队志愿者协调员

给孩子们一个新朋友。

灾难熊

当我们应对灾难时,随救援物资一起寄出的最重要的护理物品之一是毛绒动物。 我们尝试将数千种毛绒动物以及水,食物,毯子和清洁用品包括在内。 自然灾害正在给儿童带来痛苦。 他们可能遭受噩梦,强迫症和创伤后压力症。 

辅导员和志愿者能够分发毛绒玩具,并告诉孩子们他们可以与“新朋友”交谈,并告诉他们所有的恐惧和可怕的想法。 这为孩子们提供了情感上的出路,并让父母了解暴风雨后孩子的状况。

我们不能忘记那些在灾难后遭受情感折磨的孩子。 一个简单的毛绒动物可以开始愈合过程

国际熊

每年, Gleaning For The World的泰迪熊大队(Teddy Bear Brigade)触及了世界各地成千上万的儿童来运送毛绒玩具。 这些都是极度贫困的孩子,其中许多人甚至从未拥有过玩具。 我们提供这些毛绒动物以及其他补给品。 他们为孩子提供医疗或热餐时的情感支持。

填充动物把这些经常遭受暴力和虐待折磨的儿童带到他们可以信任并获得所需帮助的人们那里。

经验表明,填充动物的简单礼物可以减少帮助孩子完成这一转变所需的时间。 这些孩子没有人被爱过,也没有人可以爱。 当给他们提供毛绒动物时,他们将首次拥有属于自己的私人财产–安全的象征,为他们提供无条件的爱心并帮助他们开始康复。

如何参与

填充动物驱动器

给您的组织起因

您的组织是否正在寻找一种方法来帮助世界各地的儿童? 俱乐部,企业,教堂和专业社团都可以举办泰迪熊之旅。 这是一种吸引支持者,增加业务流量和对组织产生兴趣的好方法。

 

获取信息

泰迪熊抛

用玩具熊折腾吸引粉丝

 在第一次主队得分,比赛休息或其他时间,球迷可以将毛绒动物扔进比赛区域。 我们与专业,大学和业余体育赛事合作,以宣传赛事并帮助清理动物。 我们提供游戏编号,以便告诉粉丝们已经捐赠了多少动物。 让您的团队参与其中!

 

获取信息

联系我们

7539舞台路
弗吉尼亚州康科德市24538

(434)993-3600

给我们留言

9 + 4 =

Gleaning For The World,Inc.已在美国国税局注册为501(c)(3)非营利组织。 在这种状态下,所有捐赠都可以免税。

Teddy Bear Brigade

 

What difference can a stuffed animal make?

We have been asked this question many times.  The answer is simple; once we have helped meet the physical needs through food, water, and medicine, a stuffed animal gives emotional comfort to a child in need.

There are children in distress in every part of our world. Whether it results from a natural disaster or extreme poverty, children process trauma differently than adults.  Often, childhood trauma can lead to life-long consequences. When we send life-saving supplies to communities in need, we also provide stuffed animals to children who need comfort.

A stuffed animal is not just a toy. A stuffed animal is a friend and confidant. By listening to how children interact and talk with their new friend, parents are able to get insight into how children are processing the trauma. This insight allows parents to help address their children’s emotional needs.

Every year, Gleaning For The World sends an average of 35,000 stuffed animals to children in need of comfort across the United States and all around the world!

“Children are the smallest victims of natural disasters and it’s important that we remember their need for stability during the uncertainties that arise after devastation and destruction have occurred. That’s why we provide comfort to children through the gift of a teddy bear.”

Greg Middaugh

Teddy Bear Brigade Volunteer Coordinator

Giving children a new friend.

Disaster Bears

When we respond to a disaster, one of the most important care items we send with our relief shipments is stuffed animals.  We try to include thousands of stuffed animals along with the water, food, blankets and cleaning supplies.  Natural disasters are traumatizing to children.  They can suffer from nightmares, obsessive-compulsive disorder and post-traumatic stress disorder. 

Counselors and volunteers are able to hand out stuffed animals, and tell the children that they can talk to their “new friend” and tell them all their fears and scary thoughts.  This provides an emotional outlet for children and allows parents insight into what is going on with their children in the aftermath of a storm.

We cannot forget about those children who suffer emotionally after a disaster.  A simple stuffed animal can start the healing process

International Bears

Each year, Gleaning For The World’s Teddy Bear Brigade reaches out to tens of thousands of children across the world to deliver stuffed animals.  These are extremely poor children, many of whom have never even owned a toy before.  We provide these stuffed animals along side other supplies.  They provide emotional support while the children are able to get medical care or a hot meal.

Stuffed animals bring these children, who are often victims of violence and abuse, to people who they can trust and get them the help they need.

Experience has shown that the simple gift of a stuffed animal can cut in half the amount of time it takes to help a child make this turnaround. These children have been loved by no one and had no one to love. When they are given a stuffed animal, they have, for the first time in their lives, a personal possession that is all their own – a symbol of security that offers them unconditional love and helps them begin to heal.

How To Get Involved

Stuffed Animal Drives

Give Your Organization a Cause

Is your organization looking for a way to help children around the world?  Clubs, businesses, churches and professional societies are able to hold teddy bear drives.  This is a great way to engage your supporters, increase foot traffic to your business and generate interest in your organization.

 

Get information

Teddy Bear Tosses

Engage Your Fans with a Teddy Bear Toss

 At first home team scoring, breaks in play, or other times, fans can toss stuffed animals onto the playing area.  We work with professional, collegiate and amateur sporting events to publicize events and help the clean up of stuff animals.  We provide in game number so fans can be told how many animals have been donated.  Get your team involved today!

 

Get information

Contact Us

7539 Stage Rd
Concord, VA, 24538

(434) 993-3600

Send Us A Message

9 + 13 =

Gleaning For The World, Inc., is registered with the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.  All donations are tax deductible under this status.