WINGS

تمكين المرأة من خلال الدعم والتعليم.

تركز WINGS على وضع احتياجات المرأة والمساواة في المقدمة. تواجه العديد من النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم مساوئ وليس لديهن حرية اتخاذ القرارات في حياتهن. توجد WINGS لتحقيق الأمل وتوفير الكرامة والتمكين والحرية لهؤلاء النساء.

إحداث فرق مستدام.

بسبب التمييز القائم على الثقافة مثل الوصمات والمحرمات والتقاليد المضللة في الدول النامية ، يتم استبعاد النساء من القوى العاملة. في الوقت الحالي ، لا تستطيع سوى 50٪ من النساء حول العالم العمل. تنبع هذه القضية من نقص التعليم المناسب حيث يكاد يكون لا يسمح بدخول 62 مليون فتاة في المدرسة. في كثير من الحالات ، إذا لم يتم تعليم المرأة كفتاة في المدرسة ، فيجب عليها الاعتماد بشدة على الآخرين للبقاء على قيد الحياة لأنها تفتقر إلى المهارات اللازمة لرعاية نفسها أو كسب دخل. من خلال توزيع منتجات النظافة الصحية النسائية المستدامة ، تساعد WINGS الفتيات المراهقات. مع نظام WINGS ، تم تجهيز الفتيات للالتحاق بالمدارس خلال دوراتهن الشهرية ، والتي بدورها تتيح لهن الفرصة لتلقي نفس التعليم مثل زملاء الدراسة الذكور.

شاهد كيف

نقوم بتصنيع مجموعات النظافة النسائية التي يتم غسلها وإعادة استخدامها.

هذا الحل المذهل يلغي الحاجة إلى استخدام خيارات مؤقتة غير فعالة ومحفوفة بالمخاطر في كثير من الأحيان.

غالبًا ما تكون منتجات النظافة النسائية التي يمكن التخلص منها ليست في متناول النساء في البلدان النامية. على سبيل المثال ، في رواندا ، تكلف إمدادات الوسائد لمدة شهر تقريبًا دولارين ؛ ومع ذلك ، في المناطق الريفية من البلاد ، تكسب العديد من النساء أقل من دولار واحد في اليوم. على المرأة أن تضحي بأجور أكثر من يومين (عادة ما تقوم بأعمال شاقة) لمجرد شراء الفوط الصحية. تُعطى مجموعات WINGS الخاصة بنا للنساء والفتيات الحائض كهدايا ، ويمكن استخدام مجموعة WINGS التي تحظى برعاية جيدة لمدة ثلاث سنوات!

أطقم WINGS الخاصة بنا هي حل لا يصدق.

منتجات النظافة النسائية من WINGS هي خيار صديق للبيئة ومستدام لأنها مصممة لتدوم من ثلاث إلى أربع سنوات.

إن مجموعات WINGS سهلة وبديهية لمعرفة ، ولا توجد وصمات ثقافية حول استخدامها أو محرمات حول التنسيب الداخلي.

تتميز وسادات WINGS بامتصاص عالي ، مما يقلل من فرصة حدوث فوضى أو بقع محرجة.

إلى جانب تلقي مجموعات WINGS ، يتم تثقيف النساء والفتيات حول أجسادهن وأهمية النظافة الصحية المناسبة.

أطقم WINGS القياسية

يتم تجميع كل مجموعة من مجموعاتنا القياسية من قبل متطوعينا المتفانين ، الذين يأتون كل أسبوع لإعطاء وقتهم لمساعدة النساء المحتاجات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

كل مجموعة تشمل:

  • درعين
  • ثمانية بطانات ماصة وغسل وإعادة الاستخدام
  • زوجان من الملابس الداخلية
  • مناشف
  • صابون مضاد للبكتيريا
  • دبابيس الملابس
  • كيس السرج قابل للغسل
  • محكم ، كيس من البلاستيك
  • ورقة تعليمات مصورة

مستلزمات التدريس

تم تصميم أطقم التدريس لمساعدة النساء على تعلم مهارة العمل. تأتي هذه المجموعات مع جميع مكونات المجموعات القياسية ، فقط غير مخيط وتفكيكها. نحن قادرون على إرسال هذه بكميات كبيرة ، إلى جانب آلات الخياطة وغيرها من المعدات ، إلى مجموعات من النساء في البلدان النامية.

من خلال الوصول إلى هذه المعدات ، لا يمكنهم فقط بناء هذه المجموعات لمساعدة أنفسهم والنساء في مجتمعاتهم ، ولكنهم قادرون على تعلم المهارات الوظيفية وبدء المشاريع الصغيرة بالمعدات.

وهذا يعطي الحرية والكرامة والتمكين لانتشال أنفسهم من براثن الفقر.

المغامر الصغير

يعد إنشاء المشاريع الصغيرة التي تصنع أطقم WINGS ، داخل الدولة ، جانبًا مهمًا لتمكين المرأة في الدول النامية. وهذا يوفر للمرأة فرصة عمل مكتفية ذاتيا للنساء للحصول على عمل لتمكين النساء الأخريات في المجتمع.

نحن شركاء مع المنظمات النسائية الدولية لربط جميع الموارد اللازمة لمساعدة مجموعات النساء على الاجتماع معا لبدء الصناعات المنزلية الخاصة بهم. كما نقدم آلات الخياطة ، والجراحين ، والخيط ، ومسامير من القماش ، وأكثر من ذلك حتى يتمكنوا من تصنيع وبيع هذه المجموعات بمفردهم.

"نشكر الله على خدمة مجموعة WINGS Kit لتوفير أحد الاحتياجات الأساسية للمراهق أو المرأة خلال الدورة الشهرية. شكرا جزيلا على الخروج بهذا البرنامج للنساء. نتمنى ونصلي أن تكون قادرًا على إرسال المزيد من المعلومات إلينا بشكل منتظم. وستكون هذه أداة رائعة للوصول إلى النساء الأخريات ".

ليندا بالوجا

شريك في الفلبين

اتصل بنا

7539 طريق المرحلة
كونكورد ، فرجينيا ، 24538

(434) 993-3600

أرسل لنا رسالة

8 + 14 =

Gleaning بالنسبة إلى The World، Inc. ، مسجلة في خدمة الإيرادات الداخلية كمؤسسة غير ربحية 501 (c) (3). جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب بموجب هذه الحالة.

WINGS

 

Empowering women through support and education.

WINGS focuses on bringing women’s needs and equality to the forefront.  Many women across the world face disadvantages and do not have the freedom to make decisions in their own life.  WINGS exists to bring hope and provide dignity, empowerment, and freedom to these women.

Making a sustainable difference.

Because of cultural based discrimination such as stigmas, taboos, and misinformed traditions in developing nations, women are being excluded from the workforce.  Right now, only 50% of women around the world are able to work.  This issue stems from a lack of proper education, where nearly 62 million young girls are not allowed in school.  In many instances, if a woman was not educated as a girl in school, she must rely heavily on others to survive because she lacks the skills necessary to take care of herself or earn an income. Through the distribution of sanitary, sustainable feminine hygiene products, WINGS helps adolescent girls. With WINGS, girls are equipped to attend school during their monthly cycles, which, in turn, affords them the opportunity to receive the same education as male classmates.

Watch How

We manufacture wash-and-reuse feminine hygiene kits.

This incredible solution eliminates the need to use ineffective and often risky makeshift options.

 

Disposable feminine hygiene products are often not affordable for women in developing countries. For example, in Rwanda, a month’s supply of pads costs roughly $2; however, in rural parts of the country, many women earn less than $1 a day.  A woman would have to sacrifice more than two days’ wages (typically doing hard labor) just to buy pads. Our WINGS kits are given to women and menstruating girls as gifts, and a well-cared for WINGS Kit can be used for three years!

Our WINGS Kits are an incredible solution.

WINGS feminine hygiene products are an environmentally friendly, sustainable option because they are built to last three to four years.

WINGS Kits are easy and intuitive to figure out, and there are no cultural stigmas about its use or taboos about internal placement.

WINGS pads have a high absorbency, which lessens the chance of messes or embarrassing stains.

Along with receiving WINGS Kits, women and girls are educated about their bodies and the importance of proper hygiene.

Standard WINGS Kits

Each of our standard kits are assembled by our dedicated volunteers, who come in each week to give their time to help women in need around the world.

Each kit includes:

  • Two shields
  • Eight absorbent, wash-and-reuse liners
  • Two pairs of undergarments
  • Washcloths
  • Anti-bacterial soap
  • Clothes pins
  • Washable cinch bag
  • Airtight, plastic bag
  • Pictorial instruction sheet

Teaching Kits

Teaching Kits are designed to help women learn a job skill.  These kits come with all the components of the standard kits, just un-sewn and disassembled.  We are able to send these in mass quantities, along with sewing machines and other equipment, to groups of women in developing countries.

With access to this equipment, not only are they able to build these kits to help themselves, and the women in their communities, but they are able to learn job skills and start micro-enterprises with the equipment.

This gives the freedom, dignity, and empowerment to lift themselves out of poverty.

Micro-Enterprising

Establishing micro-enterprises manufacturing WINGS Kits, in-country, is an important aspect of empowering women in developing nations.  This provides women with a self-sustaining business opportunity for women to have employment empowering other women in the community.

We partner with international women’s organizations to connect all the resources needed to help groups of women come together to start their own cottage industries.  We also provides sewing machines, surgers, thread, bolts of fabric, and more so they are able to manufacture and sell these kits on their own.

“We thank God for the ministry of the WINGS Kit to provide one of the basic needs of a teenager or woman during their monthly cycle. Thank you so much for coming up with this program for women. We hope and pray you will be able to send us more on regular basis. This will be a great tool to reach out to other women.”

Linda Baluga

Partner in the Philippines

Contact Us

7539 Stage Rd
Concord, VA, 24538

(434) 993-3600

Send Us A Message

7 + 6 =

Gleaning For The World, Inc., is registered with the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.  All donations are tax deductible under this status.